Dozens of Saratoga students named National Merit semifinalists

0 56

Thirty-nine Saratoga students are among nearly 1,140 Bay Area students named as semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program, a countrywide competition among high school seniors.

Calvin J. Cha, Karen W. Gong,  Sania Jain, Prital S. Jariwala, Chienyu Sun and Sophia Tian of Prospect High School and Advaith Avadhanam, Sam M. Bai, Avik Belenje, Lynn Dai, Sophia Deng, Sanjoli Gupta, Yanis J. Herne, Victoria X. Hu, Emily Hung,  Madeline Hung, Yashom Kapoor, Zeyneb N. Kaya, Dev Krishnamoorthy, Katelyn Y. Lee, Bryan M. Li, Xiaoran Li, Andrew Lin, Alyssa Liu, Jonny J. Luo, Nikhil Mathihalli, Eric Y. Miao, Uttara Natarajan, Samik Pattanayak, Dhilon A. Prasad, Dhrithi L. Rachepalli, Rushil Saraf, Jarrett P. Singh, Anais Sobrier, Shaolun Sun, Nidhi Vadlamudi, Joseph Z. Wang, Aiden Ye and Matthew W. Zhang of Saratoga High School are among 16,000 semifinalists across the country — less than 1% of the nation’s high school seniors — who will now be considered for about 7,140 scholarships worth nearly $28 million next spring.

Source link

Denial of responsibility! YoursTelecast is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.